Internet Technologies of the New Generation

researches in the area of computer networks and internet technologies in Russia, developement of the most breakthrough computer networks technologies of the new generation

NFWare: High-performance NFV solutions for telecom operators and enterprise

This research area was spinned-off into startup NFWare launched in 2014 by ARCCN.

NFWare develops solutions for telecom operators and enterprise. Using NFV and SDN technologies, NFWare helps to transform the network infrastructure using software and fully virtualized solutions instead of specialized network hardware.

NFWare solutions help telecom operators to reduce dependence on network equipment vendors, to transfer part of network functions from specialized equipment to virtual environment, and to reduce costs without compromising processing speed.

NFWare solutions run on standard servers and do not require special equipment. They can also run on a "pay as you use" basis. In this case, operators pay only for actually processed data measured in number of processors, gigabits, or requests per second.

 Solutions:

  • Virtual Carrier Grade NAT (vCGNAT) is a solution created to solve the problem of the IP addresses exhaustion. vCGNAT lets operators to extend the use of the limited IPv4 address space by using functional translation of private IP-addresses into public IP-addresses of a particular pool. The solution is virtual and runs on a hypervisor. Through vCGNAT such services as Internet access, IPTV, and Internet telephony are provided. 
  • NFWare Virtual Load Balancer is a software load-balancing solution that provides industry highest performance and rich functionality. For high-loaded projects, it allows to significantly increase speed and use less hardware. Unlike any existing software solutions, NFWare has much better performance and lower latency.

NFWare is a resident of IT cluster of Skolkovo Foundation. 

In October 2015, NFWAre and Spanish telecom operator Futura Telecom signed a contract to implement NFWare solution vCGNAT into Futura Telecom’s network. CGNAT has been successfully tested and has now been implemented into the actual network and already handles user traffic.

Also in 2015, the company has attracted funding from top VC investors including Telefonica, Almaz Capital and Maxfield Capital. Total round amounted to 500 thousand dollars. Earlier this year, NFWare received a grant of 5 million rubles from Skolkovo Foundation. The funds were used for completion of the commercial version of the product and the expansion of the development team.

Startup is also a finalist and a winner of numerous international awards and competitions.

Official web site of NFware

Internet Technologies of the New Generation

researches in the area of computer networks and internet technologies in Russia, developement of the most breakthrough computer networks technologies of the new generation

NFWare: Высокопроизводительные NFV решения для операторов связи и корпораций

NFWare разрабатывает решения для операторов связи и корпораций. Используя технологии NFV и SDN, NFWare помогает трансформировать сетевую инфраструктуру посредством использования полностью программных и виртуализованных решений вместо специализированного сетевого оборудования.
Решения NFWare помогают телекоммуникационным компаниям снизить зависимость от производителей сетевого оборудования, перенести часть сетевых функций со специализированного оборудования в виртуальную среду и добиться снижения издержек без потери в скорости обработки данных.



Продукты NFWare работают на стандартных серверах и не требуют отдельного оборудования. Они также могут работать по системе «оплаты по мере использования». В таком случае оператор платит только за фактически обработанные данные, которые измеряются в количестве используемых процессоров, гигабитах или запросов в секунду. 

Решения компании:
  • Virtual Carrier Grade NAT (vCGNAT) позволяет решить проблему нехватки IP адресов. vCGNAT дает возможность операторам связи продлевать использование ограниченного адресного пространства IPv4 с помощью функционала трансляции частных IP-адресов в публичные IP-адреса из определенного пула. Одна из ключевых особенностей решения — оно полностью виртуальное, работает на гипервизоре. Через vCGNAT предоставляются такие сервисы, как доступ в интернет, IPTV, интернет-телефония.
  • NFWare Virtual Load Balancer представляет собой полностью программное решение для балансировки нагрузки, которое обеспечивает высокую производительность и широкие функциональные возможности. Для высоконагруженных проектов данное решение позволяет значительно увеличить скорость и задействует меньше ресурсов аппаратного обеспечения. В отличие от любых существующих программных решений NFWare имеет гораздо более высокую производительность и наименьшее время задержки.
  
Стартап является резидентом ИТ-кластера Фонда Сколково.

В октябре 2015 года NFware и испанский оператор связи Futura Telecom подписали контракт о внедрении решения NFWare Virtual CG-NAT в сеть оператора. Решение прошло успешное тестирование и на сегодняшний день уже установлено в реальной сети Futura Telecom, где обрабатывает пользовательский трафик.

Также в 2015 году NFware получила инвестиции от международного венчурного фонда Maxfield Capital. В раунде также приняли участие Almaz Capital и крупнейший мировой телеком-оператор Telefonica. Общий раунд посевной стадии составил до 500 тысяч долларов. Ранее в этом году NFWare получила грант Фонда «Сколково» размером в 5 млн рублей. Средства были направлены на доработку коммерческой версии продукта и расширение команды разработчиков.

Стартап также является финалистом и победителем множества международных премий и конкурсов.

Официальный сайт NFware